A yellow and grey logo with a yellow and grey speech bubble.
Somebody Blocked On Telegram

How to know if someone has blocked you on Telegram

 

Blocked on Telegram

The Telegram instant messaging service emphasizes security over other instant messaging services. When a user blocks you on the platform, you will not be able to send them messages.

Moreover, end-to-end encrypted “secret” chats are also available on the platform. Telegram has been downloaded over 500 million times from the Google Play Store for Android.

Other people cannot contact you again if you block them on the platform. When an account is blocked, you won’t be able to send messages to that account. The following methods can help determine if someone has blocked you on Telegram.

Know these signs to understanding if you are blocked on Telegram

Blocked on Telegram

1. No “Last seen” or “Online” status

When you block a contact on Telegram, they will no longer be able to see your status updates. That is, they won’t be able to see the messages below your name that indicate when you are online and when you last used the messenger.

Your friend may have blocked you on Messenger if status updates from any contact in your list are no longer visible to you and there is only a message like “Seen a long time ago”.

2. Photo of the contact does not display

As with the previous topic, the blocked contacts lose access to some of your profile information in the messenger app, including the photo in the profile. You can also tell whether your friend has blocked you on Telegram by observing if his photo, which was previously visible to you, has been replaced with the respective initials of their name.

3. Contact does not receive messages

Blocking a contact on Telegram prevents them from sending you messages. In other words, you can use this method to find out if someone has blocked you on Messenger. Go to the chat and send a message if you suspect the contact has blocked you.

In this case, your friend may have blocked you if you only receive the confirmation of the message being sent, which is represented by a tick, and not the receipt of it (which is represented by two ticks).

4. Video and Voice Call not Complete

Call the person you suspect has blocked you to find out if they have blocked you. Contact your friend through the Telegram application if you suspect they have blocked you. If the call is incomplete or the caller displays a privacy notice, you have likely been blocked.

5. Person does not answer, and there is no “account deleted” warning

Using Telegram, users can delete their messenger accounts, meaning all messages and content sent to and received from friends will be permanently deleted. Those chatting with the deleted profile see an “Account Deleted” warning when a contact deletes his Telegram account.

As a result, if you no longer receive messages from someone, cannot view their profile pictures and status updates, and the “Account deleted” warning no longer appears, you have been blocked.

Part 1: How to Block Someone on Telegram?

It’s easy to block someone on Telegram – and there are a few different ways to do it. The best way to stop unwanted interactions is to block someone’s messages if you are harassed or simply don’t want to see their messages.

How to Block a Contact on Android?

  1. On Android, open the Telegram app and select the three horizontal lines menu.
  2. View your contacts by tapping the ‘Contacts’ option.
  3. Select the contacts you wish to block and click on them.
  4. Click on the user name or image of the person once you have selected it.
  5. In the next window, select Block from the three-dot menu.
  6. Select “Block user” from the prompt window.

How to Block a Contact on iPhone?

  1. Download Telegram and open it on your iOS device.
  2. To view your contacts, tap the ‘Contacts’ option.
  3. To block someone, click the person’s name.
  4. After selecting the chat, click the three-dot icon.
  5. You can find Block users by scrolling down.
  6. Block the user completely by confirming the action.

How to Block a Contact on the Desktop?

  1. Open Telegram on your desktop.
  2. View your contacts by selecting ‘Contacts’.
  3. You can block contacts by clicking on them.
  4. From the next window, tap on Block from the three-dot menu.
  5. Select “Block user” from the prompt window.

Part 2: How to Unblock Someone on Telegram?

There are a lot of great features in Telegram, which is an excellent messaging app. The ability to block someone is one of those features. Whether you’re being harassed or simply don’t want to talk to someone anymore, this can be useful.

You may block someone accidentally or change your mind after blocking them. If that happens, you can easily unblock them on Telegram. Simply launch the Telegram app, and go to the contact list. Once on the contact list, tap and hold the user you want to unblock. Hit Unblock.

Conclusion

In the past, it was not possible to block people on telegram. But now we can do it. We can block people on telegram and use it as a channel for short messages.

Blocking people on telegram is a simple way to improve productivity. When you block someone, he will not be able to send you messages. It’s a convenient way of communicating with your team members, and it helps reduce the workload for content writers by preventing them from having to deal with distractions.

FAQ

When you block someone on Telegram, what do they see?

When blocked, the contact loses access to a portion of the profile information in the messaging application, including the profile picture. If the photo of the user that was previously visible to you gets replaced by the contact’s initials, it means that you have been blocked on Telegram.

When I block someone on Telegram, can they see my profile picture?

When you block a contact, they will no longer be able to send you messages (no secret chats), no calls. It also won’t be able to add you to groups. What’s more, they won’t be able to see your profile picture or your online status (will you always show up as “last time a long time ago”?

Will someone know if I block them on Telegram?

Telegram allows you to block people in your contacts, but the messenger does not send notifications to the blocked contact.